Poem – Love’s drama


(written in complete sympathy with my friend who today shared with me the ups and downs of love and her hopes for flowers .  Tis indeed better to have loved – Happy Valentine’s Day).

Spring flowers bloom
(unpredictability of love & doom🙂
Oh the drama🙂, of love & red red roses
Many promises and oh so many pauses

English: Red Roses By Sasukekun22

English: Red Roses By Sasukekun22 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sweet smelling gardenias
Azaleas, dahlias, zinnias
Warmth of love and coming summer
Grateful for love’s sweet murmur

When flowers are gone and autumn leaves fall
Deep sadness touching the soul
Stretching out ahead, cold, vast, frosty winter
I shall wrap my blanket tighter

Guarding the memories like gold
Love’s sweet gestures upon which my heart is sold
In cold frosty winter to give me warmth
Oh the saga of red red roses adorning  my hearth

Enhanced by Zemanta

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

