Poem – Sorry wrong number


(despite the technology change, some things remain the same🙂

A side view of a Rotary phone

A side view of a Rotary phone (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

When the phone rings
Tethered to the wall
With a wire and all
My hope is muted
Someone is calling
But a place, not a person…….

 

When my (mobile) cell phone rings
My eyes light up
Like the toy dinosaur
That dances with lighted eyes
Eagerly I speak
My ears certain to hear
The voice of my lover
“Sorry”, says the voice,
“seems like I got a wrong number”

SORRY, WRONG NUMBER!

SORRY, WRONG NUMBER! (Photo credit: marc falardeau)

Enhanced by Zemanta
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

