Poem – Nothing


(based on the feelings of “emptyness” and “nothingness” my girl friend shared after her love left her.  Is it same as actually, physically finding nothing)?

I reached inside
The dark cupboard
Dark deep cupboard
I found nothing

English: Cat in overhead cupboard looks down a...

English: Cat in overhead cupboard looks down at viewer (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I bent in and
Reached further inside…….
Nothing filled my grasp
I reached in with half of my body sliding in
There was an abyss of nothingness
Ever since he is gone
I am finding nothing…

Enhanced by Zemanta
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

