Poem – Empty, Heavy Heart!


He is gone and my heart is empty

His absence lingers in my thoughts

Nothing to think beyond that……….

My empty mind stares

At a spot on the ceiling……….

My universe without him

Leaves nothing for me to do

I sit and breathe……… slowly……..

An empty sigh………..

There are no words, no pain

No hope, nothing to gain

My heart is empty, still……

Yet so heavy………

A thought strays in my mind

Can emptiness weigh?

Solitary tear runs down

Too heavy for my heart

To hold any more

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

