Poem – Let me count the innumerable ways


Darshana V. Nadkarni, Ph.D.:

RIP Dr. #MayaAngelou – you will continue to live in our hearts & inspire us!

Originally posted on Darshana Varia Nadkarni's Blog:

I first had an opportunity to hear Dr ‪#‎MayaAngelou‬ speak at my Alma Mater, University of Cincinnati, oh so many years ago. To date, I cannot forget her words, how she said them, her style, her confidence, her humor, the depth of her character. She inspired me, like countless others & I carried the lessons throughout my life, as I got better & better acquainted with her. Here is a poem I had written, taking off from her poem “I am a phenomenal woman” – http://bit.ly/WNL1Fs RIP Dr. Angelou – you will never cease to be an inspiration!  (poem below was written in response to domestic abuse – based on Maya Angelou’s poem and her inspiration.  This poem is dedicated to the brave women who overcame and prevailed and whose stories I heard when I served on the board of a support network.)

Maya Angelou

Maya Angelou (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I…

View original 205 more words

  1. #1 by Dawn Isis on June 16, 2014 - 5:50 pm

    Really nice poem playing off hers…I could use some of that inspiration and determination!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,854 other followers

